top of page

Chakra's For Beginners

"Chakra" is the sanskrit word for wheel, and is used to describe the wheels of light or energy centers in our. body. "Man is a rainbow" That rainbow is made of 7 colors, or 7 subtle energy bodies that exist within you and have energetic fields- the seven centers of your being have seven colors and can be understood from the lowest to the highest. These energy centers start at the top of your head and travel down the base of your spine. The chakras can be an integral map to what's going in with your body and emotions. "When spinning properly, each chakra allows Qi energy to flow through the body. If these wheels of energy become blocked by stress, anxiety or emotional upheaval, your well-being can suffer". Tuning into each frequency each chakra emits- and finding out if your energy centers are balanced, blocked, or over-reactive can have a lasting impact on your life. These centers are constantly moving and vibrating and are a reflection of our inner selves.

Chakra Break Down

Crown (Sahasrara) Chakra "Thousand Petal Lotus": This Chakra is essentially your spiritual self- associated with the element of thought, wisdom, and consciousness.

Auric Color- Purple

Third Eye (Ajna) Chakra: This Chakra rules your intuition and what we consider our "6th sense". It is also linked to manifestation & visualization, following your deep inner knowledge.

Auric Color- Indigo Blue

Throat (Vishuddha) Chakra: The throat governs your communication, creativity and inspiration, speaking up for yourself, speaking your truth and how you express yourself.

Auric Color- Blue / Teal

Heart (Anahata) Chakra: The heart governs love for oneself and others, it's associated with unconditional love, acceptance, compassion and empathy.

Auric Color- Green

Solar Plexus (Manipura) Chakra: Is associated with the natural element of fire and is where our inner will power comes from. It rules our self confidence, strength and power for transformation.

Auric Color- Yellow

Sacral (Swadhisthana) Chakra: This Chakra rules our sexuality, emotions, pleasure, and sociability.

Auric Color- Orange

Root (Muladhara) Chakra: Connected to our survival needs and how safe and supported we feel. It's our connection to the earth, and represents our physical world and sense of belonging and comfort.

Auric Color- Red

Checking In:

Your body may display physical symptoms as well as emotional symptoms when your Energy Centers (Chakra's) are not aligned - below are some symptoms to check for, for each energetic body.

Crown: Poor Sleeping Habits, & overthinking , confusion/ feeling unfocused

Third Eye: Headaches, Poor decision making skills

Throat: Sore Throat, Trouble communicating and with self expression, neck & shoulder pains

Heart: Heart Disease, Upper Back Knots, High Blood Pressure, Fears of Intimacy

Solar Plexus: Poor Digestions, Stomach Problems, Low Self Esteem

Sacral: Infertility, Low Sex Drive, Creative Blocks

Root: Constipation, Feeling Unsafe, Lacking Confidence

Unblocking The Chakras & Affirmations

Crown: "I allow myself to operate as my higher self. I let go of ego and trust the guidance from the divine energy to help me stay at peace"

Chant: Om

Crystal Recommendation: Amethyst

Third Eye: "I allow myself to clearly see my inner and outer world. I trust myself, and I am connected to source"

Chant: Om

Crystal Recommendation: Lapis Lazuli

Throat: "I speak my truth and express myself freely"

Chant: Ham

Crystal Recommendation: Blue Topaz

Heart: "I love myself unconditionally and allow others to love me by keeping my heart center open"

Chant: Yam

Crystal Recommendation: Rose Quartz

Solar Plexus: "I am confident and powerful and can make my own choices"

Chant: Ram

Crystal Recommendation: Citrine

Sacral: "I am comfortable expressing myself creatively and freely"

Chant: Vam

Crystal Recommendation: Carnelian

Root: "I am safe, stable, centered, and grounded in this moment"


Crystal Recommendation: Apache Tears

There are other modalities and tools you can research to further your chakra studies. I hope this article helps you on your journey inward.

Journey in grace. <3


bottom of page